2022-2023 Catalog

The Long Beach Community College District

Liberal Arts Campus
4901 East Carson Street
Long Beach, CA 90808
Ph: 562-938-4111

Pacific Coast Campus
1305 East Pacific Coast Highway
Long Beach, CA 90806
Ph: 562-938-4111

Accuracy Statement

To report errors and omissions, make suggestions for better readability, or offer comments regarding this catalog, please email catalog@lbcc.edu.

Curriculum Offerings

The College reserves the right to determine which of the courses listed in the catalog are to be offered in each semester. Changes in curriculum or course content may occur after the deadline for submission of information for this catalog. Refer to the catalog addenda (Fall, Spring) for updates and corrections; modified courses and awards will adhere to the rules of catalog rights and continuous enrollment and will be published in the subsequent main LBCC Catalog, which is published annually.

Schedule of Classes

Before the beginning of each academic term, LBCC publishes a schedule of classes online indicating each course to be offered. Schedules are available on the college website at www.lbcc.edu. Changes in curriculum offerings or fees charged may occur after the schedule is published.

Rehabilitation Act of 1973

Materials in Alternative Format

Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended by Congress in 1998, requires agencies receiving federal funds to make their electronic and information technology (EIT) accessible to people with disabilities. In compliance, the Long Beach Community College District provides its catalog, instructional materials, and other college publications in alternative formats. Any individual who requires special assistance and would like materials in an alternative format should contact the Disabled Students Programs and Services Department at 562-938-4558 or 562-353-4217 (Video Phone). A Disabled Students Programs & Services Office is located on both the LAC and PCC campuses.

Members of the 2022-23 College Catalog Work Group

Fabiola Guerrero
Kenna Hillman
Jazmine Vega
Wendy Koenig